VIRTUAL EVENT: Live Facebook Q&As - Every day 3pm Eastern from The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk | What’s happening in Milwaukee

VIRTUAL EVENT: Live Facebook Q&As - Every day 3pm Eastern from The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk


*The event has already taken place on this date: Sat, 04/11/2020
The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk is offering daily live Q&As as a fun way to remain connected and to learn more about its animals, its operations and the environment.

Each day at 3 p.m. on its Facebook page, the Aquarium is offering live Q&As with members of its Animal-Husbandry team. Each session will mainly focus on an animal or topic shown via recorded video, but questions can be about any related Aquarium subject.

Questions can be submitted any time between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. via the Aquarium’s social-media pages – Facebook, Instagram and Twitter – and then live on Facebook during the 3 p.m. “Watch Party” webcast.

“We very strongly feel the need to make our resources available to our guests, members and schools, even though we are required to be apart,” said Aquarium spokesman Dave Sigworth. “The Q&A sessions will assure viewers that our operations remain robust, while also re-establishing the close community we are so proud to be part of and to support.”

The South Norwalk family attraction is closed to the public for now but the complex system of caring for the Aquarium’s 3,000+ animals – all with varying needs for water conditions and food – continues on a normal daily schedule.

 

Click here to get to The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk's Facebook page

a few minutes before 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Mountain / 12pm Pacific

 


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States
Contact name: 
Dave Sigworth
The event has already taken place on this date: 
04/11/2020
Time: 
3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Mountain / 12pm Pacific